Turn It Out Tuesday!

20130326-214140.jpg

For the past month and a half, my mother and I have been making a new dish every Tuesday ( I will be posting past dishes and their recipes soon!). It’s been a great way to spend some quality time with my Mom ( whom I refer to as Mama Bear), and try some creative meals.
This week we tried our hand at Eggplant Manicotti stuffed with Ricotta/pesto and spinach filling. Yummy! It was actually less difficult then what I thought. Quick and easy will always win me over.
For once, my boyfriend got to try the meal right from the oven. Normally we have to wait till he’s off work, and by then the food needs some reheating ( I loathe reheating in the microwave and sometimes I don’t have the patience for the oven). Not being a big veggie guy, he really liked it! He even said he liked it more then the regular pasta manicotti. I’m pretty sure I can count this as a win.
I’ll be sure to get the recipes together soon, but right now I’m in lazy mode. The ice cream I had sucked the life out of me. I’m pretty sure I’m lactose intolerant now. *sigh*
Pleasant dreams!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

