Turn It Out Tuesday: Food and Fitness Edition!

It’s that time of week again ya’ll: TUESDAY!!! Hooray for food! This weeks recipe came from the Food Network MagazineJan/Feb 2013 (I’ve been finding some good stuff in that mag!), Pork Stir Fry. I wanted to switch it up a bit and get my taste buds excited. Not only that, but the meal is under *600 calories! *(It was supposed to be around 540, but I had to use rice pasta instead of rice noodles. That bumped it up a smidgen.)I’m not much of a calorie counter, but hey, I’ll take it!

I forgot the magazine at Mama Bear’s, so I’ll have to post the recipe later (I know, I know! I’ll get on it soon). But it wasn’t too complicated. Pork loin, stir fry veggies and noodles. The kick comes from the ginger and lime zest! Oh me, oh my.

20130409-212822.jpg That’s Mama Bear incase you were wondering :]

Before I could indulge, the boyfriend and I ventured on our run. Maybe it was the wind pushing us or perhaps we just had a wild hair up our butts…we pushed it. 3/4 of our run non stop! With the cold air it felt like my throat was on fire, but it was worth it (even with my allergies acting up AGAIN)! I’m so excited that we’re getting back to how it used to be. And how good does that after run stretch feel? Amazing!

At last- dinner! It came out beautiful. It was light, but full of flavor. I recommend squeezing some lime juice over it to really compliment the ginger. Yum! The next time I’m going to make sure to get rice noodles to compare the diffrences.

Oh! I went to the interview, and although it wasn’t what I expected it stil went well. The current position wasn’t quite a right fit, but the woman said she had others that I’d be good for. So we’ll be keeping in touch, and hopefully I’ll get something soon. One step at a time right? Right :]

Now as my Adrian catches up on some “paperwork”(Xbox), I will be giving myself a manicure. Today I will count as a success.

Breathing in the good, releasing the bad ❤

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

