Whirlwind Wednesday.

Holy cow! Time just seemed to fly by yesterday. When I was all set to jump on the blog train, it was already 1 am! How’d that happen- the last time I checked the clock it was 11!?

It’s not that I even did a lot either ( well, it was a lot of driving). Made a quick stop at Sephora to get Mama Bear’s birthday gift, and met up with her at my Tia’s house.

20130425-144951.jpg
I promise, wearing green was not planned! Its just proof that we’re related Hahaha

We ended up giving Gypsy and Bella baths and hanging out there. Poor Gypsy was miserable hahaha. Bella just took own of the dog bed and crashed. The rest of the time we sat around talking, and let my god daughter take some pictures on my phone ( She took the pic of Mom and I. Not to shabby for a four year old. Even if I had to keep reminding her, “Use both hands!”) Then drive, drive, drive to get Adrian.

Since we’ve been getting more serious about eating healthier, I made us some salmon! As nervous as I was (I’ve never cooked salmon before) it came out better then expected.

Needed:
Baking sheet
Aluminum Foil
2 5oz salmon fillets
2 Roma tomatoes, chopped
2 scallions, chopped
About 1/4 cup if parsley, chopped (you substitute with cilantro)
2Tbs olive oil
2Tbs lemon juice
Salt, Pepper and Oregano to taste

Preheat oven to 400.
Cut two squares of aluminum foil.

In a bowl add tomatoes, scallions, parsley, olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper and oregano. Mix.

Lightly salt and pepper the salmon fillets, placing one on each square of foil.

If have any lemon left, cut the remainder into slices. Depending how much you have left you can add one or two to each fillet. Cover fillets with mixture, making sure it’s completely coated.

Grab the sides of the foil together, and fold them down. Repeat on other end. Make sure it’s all sealed. Place them on the baking sheet and pop ’em in the oven for 20 minutes.

Done and done! I liked it because it was so light and summery.

Then I had my own pamper party. Worked out, did a face mask AND a mani/pedi.

20130425-173225.jpg
I had never tried nail stickers, and since the pack was on clearance, why not? Putting them on is kind of a pain in the butt, however once I was done, I liked how it came out. The mask left my skin super soft.

Once Adrian got home, we ended the night with the season finale of Duck Dynasty(I’m telling you, I love it!). I was, as Phil Robertson would say, “Happy Happy Happy.”

Missed ya’ll, talk to sooner then later :]

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

