Trying New Things is My Favorite!

It’s no secret that I love making things and experimenting in the kitchen. Through this wonderful medium we share, I was lucky enough to be introduced to fueled by vegetables, and I adore it. Denise (writer) posts amazing dishes that are not only healthy, but sound incredibly delicious.

A particular post she shared, My Favorite Weekday Breakfast, had a recipe called the Green Goddess Smoothie that caught my attention immediately. I’ve heard so many people raving about kale, especially in juices and smoothies, that I had to give it a go.

I’m not a big morning eater ( terrible I know! “Most important meal of the day” blah blah blah- I’m working on it), but for this I will wake up earlier to make it. It was incredible. I had to make some adjustments just because I don’t have a blender, only my Magic Bullet. Never the less, fantastic! Not only was it super simple, but I got my servings of greens for the day- bonus! I can’t stop raving about it, and I can’t wait to make it again!

Today wasn’t the greatest day…Once I came home and gave my Adrian a big huge hug I was able to start brushing it away. I just keep reminding myself that I have a short week, and my Mom and I have our birthdays! Just have to push through it and keep breathing.

Any special plans for the weekend? Did you try something new this week?

Hoping your week has been going by smoothly! Don’t forget to check out fueled by vegetables!

Sweetest dreams ❤

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Trying New Things is My Favorite!

  1. Wow! Thanks for the shout out! I’m so glad you enjoyed the recipe!! 🙂

  2. And happy birthday to you and your mom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

