Turn It Out Tuesday: Catching Up Edition

Whoa whoa wee whoa!!! How’s everyone been?! Pardon my absence, I had planned on posting; things just kept popping up. Let me bring you up to speed:

20130528-231647.jpg
Saturday night Adrian made Taco salads. Of course it came out amazing, even though he kept second guessing himself (silly rabbit).

Sunday was his grandparents 50th Wedding Anniversary at Caruso’s. It’s a small Italian restaurant on 4th Ave, that’s a local favorite. The whole family was seated at a banquet table on the outside patio. It was beautiful. Between the weather and the candles lit on the table, it was very romantic. Adrian even gave a really sweet speech. Once dinner ended, we went with his brothers and cousin to get a night cap. A perfect ending to a great night.

Even though it was Memorial Day yesterday I had to work (boo), but I got out early (yay!). Rather then bbqing it up, we tackled the front yard. Oh…my…word…I couldn’t believe how many bags we filled! We worked as a team and got it done, plus it was a workout too hahaha Of course my allergies decided to act up. It was awful. It was so bad that when Adrian asked if he could watch me use the Netti pot, I didn’t even care. I just wanted to feel better.

Three guesses what I made for supper (yes, supper. I made it like at 4pm hahaha). Since I had an allergy attack hangover I stayed home. Per request, Adrian wanted spaghetti(what else is new), so I said if went to the store I’d make it. He even got me allergy meds, he’s such a sweetie.

Now, here we are :] Keep an eye out, I’m going to be reviewing some items the next few days. I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Breathing ❤

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

