Turn It Out Tuesday: Treat Time

We’ve decided to get serious about eating cleaner so we can get in shape. With that in mind, and the fact that I have a sweet tooth, I had to find a healthy alternative.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I a huge fan of fitness expert, Flavia Del Monte. I was visiting her site and came across a recipe for a High Protein Dessert.

20130604-231242.jpg
They were really tasty and super simple to make. Plus you can have them as a post workout snack too.

With it getting so hot(it’s been over 100!), I wanted to make some treats for the dogs. I came across a few different recipes, and made some frozen strawberry cubes.

20130604-231827.jpg
Akira and Bruce enjoyed them, the other two weren’t to keen on them. The next batch I’ll try using chicken broth.

No actual meal tonight though. I had an interview today, and Mama Bear was staying home as well. Don’t worry, tomorrow we’ll be back at it.

Just in case you wondered, “Umm, no post on Monday?” I was out celebrating my best friend Micky’s (orange shirt) birthday.

20130604-232312.jpg
We’ve known each other over 10 years and she’s awesome. We get each other. It was a blast hanging out with her cousin, and catching up.

Now I’m gonna catch up on some bonding time with Adrian, and revisit childhood by watching Goosebumps hahaha

Sweetest dreams ❤

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

