Glass Cage of Emotion

After months of searching and wanting to give up…

I GOT THE JOB!!!

I’m scared, happy, nervous and excited all at once. It sounds awful, but I was really starting to lose hope that I wouldn’t find something. I wasn’t expecting to get an answer so soon; but low and behold, an offer was bestowed upon me.

The best part of all of this is the fact that I think I will get back to being me. My current position has not made me happy what so ever. It just eats away at me…there’s been days where I’ve felt physically ill and couldn’t bear the thought of even entering the building. The limit has reached and it’s time for a change. I can’t wait.

I did get to spend some time with Mama Bear and Tia’s, we just didn’t make anything today. However, I still made dinner :]

20130605-220850.jpg
Since we’re getting healthy, I made salmon, asparagus and cilantro quinoa. Salmon is slowly but surely becoming my new favorite. This was my first time cooking quinoa, and I really enjoyed it. Plus Adrian took a liking to it too, I’m hoping this is a sign that we’ll do we’ll with modifying our diet.

Any other happy news? Have you ever used quinoa?

Rest well and have wonderful dreams<3

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

