Ch-ch-changes.

I’m alive! Just in case you were wondering ;]

I feel bad about not being on recently, but I figured you’d appreciate a post of a quality opposed to quantity.

Allow me to bring you up to speed:

I started my new job Monday…oh my word! It was absolute chaos, and one of the main guys was out of the office all week. Perfect timing right?

Even with my two training days, it did not prepare me at all for everything I’d be expected to do. I was just thrown in. There were definite moments of frustration, but I just had to push through them. I’m thankful the days would go by quickly. As “easy” as it is, there are a lot of procedures to remember and requires extreme attention to detail. I’ve been having dreams of numbers and orders lol As I keep saying, so far so good.

For once, “T.G.I.F” had real meaning to me and I had my first official weekend. Breanne’s birthday was this past week, so she had party yesterday at her house. The family and a bunch of her friends came to celebrate.

20130630-222610.jpg
One of them made her a Darth Maul piñata (super cool!) and the kids had a blast taking a wack at it.

Today Adrian had the day off as well (yay!). We were able to make it to his grand parents house for his little cousins birthday. The highlight was going to Sunday Softball!

His older cousin and wife are part of a little league and host a softball game with friends and family. I’ll admit, I was hesitant at first. I’m not very competitive and I hate having the pressure to perform (bad sports experiences when I was younger). So what happens? I get picked last and am made catcher hahahaha

The game was so much fun! Everyone (most) were really supportive and kept it fun. There were game delays due to storm issues and eventually we had to cut it short because of a down pour. Playing in the rain just made it that much better. Crossing my fingers that we get to do it again soon.

Now is time to relax and get ready for tomorrow. Hoping that this next week will allow me more time to share with you :]

How have you been?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

