To Whom Ever Gives a Rats Ass

Jimmy crack corn- it’s been how long since my last post!? No bueno! Don’t worry I’m still alive.

Work is slowly taking over my life. I’ve been doing overtime and it seems like it’s never going to go back to normal. Adrian said I was even talking about it in my sleep :[ I’m hoping next week things will settle, and I won’t have to go over 10 hours a day. *crossing fingers and toes*

What I haven’t been skipping on is kitchen time!!! πŸ™‚ It’s now being done on Saturdays, and we’ve concocted some pretty tasty meals.

20130807-210243.jpg

I made a Paleo pizza (the dough was made from cauliflower!) and Mama Bear made loaded sweet potatoes! Most recently we made Lemon chicken, and just today I made spinach spaghetti with mozzarella stuffed chicken meatballs! Eating healthy doesn’t have to be boring πŸ˜‰

Oh! We completed out Advocare 24 Day Challenge!!! Super proud of us, especially Adrian. He’s lost 26lbs! It’s not just the weight loss, it’s the over all benefits that have really made a difference. More energy and better sleep. Can’t wait to continue.

What else, what else… I had an awesome girls night with my best friend Micky. It was so fun just talking and having our own commentaries to the movies.

20130807-211848.jpgThe wine was nice too hahaha

Just so we’re clear, I’ve missed you oh so much! I’m making it a point to find some way of getting back into my bloggy groove.

How’ve you been ? :]

❀

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

